gritchik

Weinergate – NSFW

Posted in Uncategorized by gritchik on May 29, 2011

Okay, I have to be honest: when I first heard about this, I thought it was a joke.  And then a friend sent me the pictures.  There were, indeed, tweets of Lepp’s private bits.  Taken late last night before being scrubbed – although we all know by now, the internet is forever.

The Sun exposed the incident, with Hudak’s comms guy explaining Lepp’s shortcomings this way:

Alan Sakach, communications director for the Ontario Conservatives, said the photo was inadvertently taken by Lepp’s BlackBerry when it was in his front pocket. The photo was posted after someone took it from the candidate for the riding of Niagara Falls, according to Sakach.

Like I said, I’ve seen the pictures.  (Fair warning, you’re about to stumble upon censored ones below).  If you have a BlackBerry in your front pocket, and you’re not wearing pants, or underwear, socks or shoes, how and where exactly is said BlackBerry?  And how is it possibly taking pictures of your penis? I guess it’s a magical BlackBerry because it also knows how to upload the photos to Twitter.

I can think of several other more plausible scenarios – like this one.  But George Lepp and the Tory brain trust weren’t that smart, or quick-thinking.

My guess is that George Lepp’s candidacy isn’t long for this world…

Leave a comment